Leave us a review
5 Stars - 24 Reviews

Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • A traditional pleasant rural Devon pub. Family visited three times over the ‘Eat Out to Help Out’ period and the experience was consistently good. Food is traditional, cooked to order ( fabulous steaks, lamb shank and lasagne) and desserts are home made, even the meringue. Good Devon ale too, which for me puts the cherry on the cake.

    Simon Aston Avatar
    Simon Aston
    9/18/2020

    Excellent Sunday roast with the family. The roast beef was perfect, friendly service with a relaxed atmosphere, highly recommend.

    John Harvey Avatar
    John Harvey
    7/27/2020

    Mr Wright Brilliant food and service. I would recommend this pub to anyone.

    Ian Wright Avatar
    Ian Wright
    Private
    9/23/2020
  • Delicious as always

    Emma Davey Avatar
    Emma Davey
    9/10/2020

    Eventually managed to visit for Sunday lunch and was not disappointed. Amazing home cooked food and fantastic friendly service. Will definitely be back.

    jayne farmer Avatar
    jayne farmer
    5/25/2021

    Great atmosphere, lovely grub, excellent service, empty platters

    Glenn Dalgarno Avatar
    Glenn Dalgarno
    4/22/2018
  • Great food

    Sean Hawthorne Avatar
    Sean Hawthorne
    2/08/2020

    Lovely place for lunch or dinner. The mixed grill and lasagne were well seasoned and delicious. Good size portions and great service, spacious car park. Can highly recommend the crème brûlée!!

    Eva Bodenschatz Avatar
    Eva Bodenschatz
    5/12/2019

    Brilliant lunch with family… lovely place
    … food brilliant … freshly cooked & beautifully presented. Staff very kind helpfully & open to tweeks in the menu when ordering. Will deffo be back … Thank you for making a little meet up for my Brother ‘s birthday so very special.

    Trishia Bloor Avatar
    Trishia Bloor
    10/10/2020
  • Great Experience I had a lovely meal at the pub recently of where the food was very tasty indeed. The Owner was very friendly and professional to. I will certainly be returning again soon.

    Steve Fitzgerald Avatar
    Steve Fitzgerald
    Tranquillity Hotels & Resorts Limited
    8/14/2020

    Had Sunday lunch here today. It was delicious, real home cooked food. Kate and Bob the owners are warm and welcoming and cannot do enough for the customers. Can’t praise it highly enough. Give it a go . You won’t be disappointed.

    janice leahy Avatar
    janice leahy
    8/16/2020

    What a lovely pub. Landlady and landlord ( the cook) are lovely and very friendly.
    The food was excellent and served by a very lovely waitress.
    Love pub. Well worth a visit.

    Wendy Cheetham Avatar
    Wendy Cheetham
    6/14/2019
  • Been to this pub / restaurant for 11 years; always had a warm welcome, good food and great service. I wish the new owners unlimited success and I will certainly continue to visit there. The new owners continue with the same standards as the old owners. Please visit; you will not be disappointed.

    Martyn Benneworth Avatar
    Martyn Benneworth
    7/25/2020

    Very welcoming Bob and Kate are the owners, and they’re lovely. Whilst I was there I got to meet some of the locals who were really friendly and welcoming. The area locally is super peaceful, and rural. Food great, beer even better

    Rick Timmis Avatar
    Rick Timmis
    5/30/2021

    good local. Great food and welcome

    Susan Manley Avatar
    Susan Manley
    12/31/2019
  • Superb hosts, superb food and excellent Covid precautions.

    Steve Munday Avatar
    Steve Munday
    10/01/2020

    Stumbled across this lovely quirky homely pub whilst in the area, only popped in for a snack but ended up have 2 course meal.
    Food was fresh and just delicious, healthy sized portions too you wouldn’t leave hungry.
    Staff very welcoming. Would certainly recommend and we will definitely be back

    sarah crocker Avatar
    sarah crocker
    10/28/2020

    A traditional pleasant rural Devon pub. Family visited three times over the ‘Eat Out to Help Out’ period and the experience was consistently good. Food is traditional, cooked to order ( fabulous steaks, lamb shank and lasagne) and desserts are home made, even the meringue. Good Devon ale too, which for me puts the cherry on the cake.

    A Google User Avatar
    A Google User
    9/18/2020
  • Great food, great service and good pricing! Traditional British pub food served with a smile, would highly specimens if this is what your after!

    Lewis Coates Avatar
    Lewis Coates
    5/30/2021

    Food top grade would recommend

    Chris Avatar
    Chris
    8/13/2020

    Enjoyable meal Enjoyed a meal to support the re-opening after C-19 lockdown. Lasagne, fish & chips and a burger for mains and apple crumble, Eton mess and chocolate brownie for dessert, all well cooked and presented. We wish Kate and Bob all the best going forward.

    Jo Hunt Avatar
    Jo Hunt
    7/04/2020

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website: Find out more.