Leave us a review
5 Stars - 21 Reviews

Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Great Experience I had a lovely meal at the pub recently of where the food was very tasty indeed. The Owner was very friendly and professional to. I will certainly be returning again soon.

    Steve Fitzgerald Avatar
    Steve Fitzgerald
    Tranquillity Hotels & Resorts Limited
    8/14/2020

    Stumbled across this lovely quirky homely pub whilst in the area, only popped in for a snack but ended up have 2 course meal.
    Food was fresh and just delicious, healthy sized portions too you wouldn’t leave hungry.
    Staff very welcoming. Would certainly recommend and we will definitely be back

    sarah crocker Avatar
    sarah crocker
    10/28/2020

    Brilliant lunch with family… lovely place
    … food brilliant … freshly cooked & beautifully presented. Staff very kind helpfully & open to tweeks in the menu when ordering. Will deffo be back … Thank you for making a little meet up for my Brother ‘s birthday so very special.

    Trishia Bloor Avatar
    Trishia Bloor
    10/10/2020
  • Lovely country pub near Chulmleigh with enthusiastic landlady and landlord. Great food at sensible prices, highly recommended!

    Dawn Phillips Avatar
    Dawn Phillips
    11/27/2019

    Had Sunday lunch here today. It was delicious, real home cooked food. Kate and Bob the owners are warm and welcoming and cannot do enough for the customers. Can’t praise it highly enough. Give it a go . You won’t be disappointed.

    janice leahy Avatar
    janice leahy
    8/16/2020

    Great food

    Sean Hawthorne Avatar
    Sean Hawthorne
    2/08/2020
  • Delicious as always

    Emma Davey Avatar
    Emma Davey
    9/10/2020

    good local. Great food and welcome

    Susan Manley Avatar
    Susan Manley
    12/31/2019

    Great food Been back a few times since re-opening. Food and service has been excellent. Rump steak was superb from local butcher in Winkleigh. All the best Kate and Bob for the future.

    Margaret Evans Avatar
    Margaret Evans
    8/31/2020
  • Great food

    A Google User Avatar
    A Google User
    2/08/2020

    Food top grade would recommend

    Chris Avatar
    Chris
    8/13/2020

    A traditional pleasant rural Devon pub. Family visited three times over the ‘Eat Out to Help Out’ period and the experience was consistently good. Food is traditional, cooked to order ( fabulous steaks, lamb shank and lasagne) and desserts are home made, even the meringue. Good Devon ale too, which for me puts the cherry on the cake.

    A Google User Avatar
    A Google User
    9/18/2020
  • A traditional pleasant rural Devon pub. Family visited three times over the ‘Eat Out to Help Out’ period and the experience was consistently good. Food is traditional, cooked to order ( fabulous steaks, lamb shank and lasagne) and desserts are home made, even the meringue. Good Devon ale too, which for me puts the cherry on the cake.

    Simon Aston Avatar
    Simon Aston
    9/18/2020

    Superb hosts, superb food and excellent Covid precautions.

    Steve Munday Avatar
    Steve Munday
    10/01/2020

    Lovely place for lunch or dinner. The mixed grill and lasagne were well seasoned and delicious. Good size portions and great service, spacious car park. Can highly recommend the crème brûlée!!

    Eva Bodenschatz Avatar
    Eva Bodenschatz
    5/12/2019
  • What a lovely pub. Landlady and landlord ( the cook) are lovely and very friendly.
    The food was excellent and served by a very lovely waitress.
    Love pub. Well worth a visit.

    Wendy Cheetham Avatar
    Wendy Cheetham
    6/14/2019

    Excellent Sunday roast with the family. The roast beef was perfect, friendly service with a relaxed atmosphere, highly recommend.

    John Harvey Avatar
    John Harvey
    7/27/2020

    Great atmosphere, lovely grub, excellent service, empty platters

    Glenn Dalgarno Avatar
    Glenn Dalgarno
    4/22/2018
  • Enjoyable meal Enjoyed a meal to support the re-opening after C-19 lockdown. Lasagne, fish & chips and a burger for mains and apple crumble, Eton mess and chocolate brownie for dessert, all well cooked and presented. We wish Kate and Bob all the best going forward.

    Jo Hunt Avatar
    Jo Hunt
    7/04/2020

    Mr Wright Brilliant food and service. I would recommend this pub to anyone.

    Ian Wright Avatar
    Ian Wright
    Private
    9/23/2020

    Been to this pub / restaurant for 11 years; always had a warm welcome, good food and great service. I wish the new owners unlimited success and I will certainly continue to visit there. The new owners continue with the same standards as the old owners. Please visit; you will not be disappointed.

    Martyn Benneworth Avatar
    Martyn Benneworth
    7/25/2020

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?