Leave us a review
5 Stars - 8 Reviews

Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Great atmosphere, lovely grub, excellent service, empty platters

    Glenn Dalgarno Avatar
    Glenn Dalgarno
    4/22/2018

    good local. Great food and welcome

    Susan Manley Avatar
    Susan Manley
    12/31/2019

    Great food

    Sean Hawthorne Avatar
    Sean Hawthorne
    2/08/2020
  • Lovely place for lunch or dinner. The mixed grill and lasagne were well seasoned and delicious. Good size portions and great service, spacious car park. Can highly recommend the crème brûlée!!

    Eva Bodenschatz Avatar
    Eva Bodenschatz
    5/12/2019

    What a lovely pub. Landlady and landlord ( the cook) are lovely and very friendly.
    The food was excellent and served by a very lovely waitress.
    Love pub. Well worth a visit.

    Wendy Cheetham Avatar
    Wendy Cheetham
    6/14/2019

    Been to this pub / restaurant for 11 years; always had a warm welcome, good food and great service. I wish the new owners unlimited success and I will certainly continue to visit there. The new owners continue with the same standards as the old owners. Please visit; you will not be disappointed.

    Martyn Benneworth Avatar
    Martyn Benneworth
    7/25/2020
  • Excellent Sunday roast with the family. The roast beef was perfect, friendly service with a relaxed atmosphere, highly recommend.

    John Harvey Avatar
    John Harvey
    7/27/2020

    Enjoyable meal Enjoyed a meal to support the re-opening after C-19 lockdown. Lasagne, fish & chips and a burger for mains and apple crumble, Eton mess and chocolate brownie for dessert, all well cooked and presented. We wish Kate and Bob all the best going forward.

    Jo Hunt Avatar
    Jo Hunt
    7/04/2020

    Lovely country pub near Chulmleigh with enthusiastic landlady and landlord. Great food at sensible prices, highly recommended!

    Dawn Phillips Avatar
    Dawn Phillips
    11/27/2019

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
A subject line for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?
vector image of Lymington Arms crest consisting of a shield wrapped in a circular blue belt with golden crown on top

Eat Out to Help Out

We are participating in the Government “Eat Out to Help Out” scheme. The scheme entitles the customer up to 50% discount on food throughout August at participating pubs & restaurants. Please note this is only on food and non-alcoholic beverages on Monday’s, Tuesday’s and Wednesday’s.

Get in touch to learn more about our discounts throughout August!